Our members are the cornerstones of European Aluminium. They steer the association through their participation in horizontal Committees and the three Market Groups. They gather experts from the industry and take responsibility for a number of different areas.


The position of Chair of our association has a 2-year term. Ms. Ingrid Jörg (Constellium) has been appointed European Aluminium Chair for the term 2021-2022 as of 1 July 2021. 

Executive Committee:

The Executive Committee has responsibility for the direction and management of the interests of the association and for taking decisions not reserved to the General Assembly. The Committee also ensures the proper implementation of the decisions of the General Assembly. 

The Committee reports back to the General Assembly on the strategy and the annual work programme of the association and submits the annual budget and accounts.

Members of the Executive Committee for the term 2021-2022:

Ingrid Jörg (Constellium) - Chair

• Philipp Schlüter (TRIMET) – Vice Chair

• Paul Warton – (Hydro) – Treasurer

 Emilio Braghi (Novelis)

• Constantin Catsaros (Elval)

• Arnaud de Weert (ALVANCE Aluminium Group)

• Gerald Mayer (AMAG Austria Metall AG)

• Roberta Niboli (Raffmetal)

• Simon Pelletier (Rio Tinto, Aluminium)

• John Slaven (Alcoa)

• Roman Stiftner (National Aluminium Associations Network)

• Rob van Gils (HAI)


Chairs of Divisions, Market Groups and Committees for the term 2021-2022:


Primary Division

G. de Goys (Aluminium Dunkerque)

Extrusion Division

R. van Gils (HAI)

Rolling Division

P. Neutjes (Gränges)

Recycling Division

R.Barr (Real Alloy)

Packaging Market Group

A. Doran (Novelis)

Automotive & Transport Market Group

F. Stadler (AMAG)

Building Market Group

Co-Chair for Building Systems: H. Gomez (Hydro)

Co-Chair for Flat Products: N. Janssens (Alvance)

Advisory & Strategic Committee

M. Lambelet (Novelis)

Standards Committee

D. Van Nieuwerburgh (Alvance)

PA & COM Group

N.Keramidas (Mytilineos)

Energy & Climate Committee

A. Georgescu (Alro)

Environment, Health and Safety Committee

S. Massambi (Constellium)

Sustainability Committee

R. Garcia Piñeiro (Alcoa)

Trade Committee

C. Athènes (Constellium)

Data Management Committee

Chair (primary): Ralf Wondracek (Trimet)


Co-Chairs: P.Meyer (Novelis), and E. Balomenos (Mytilineos)